Archives & Special Collections

WHELF has an Archives & Special Collections Group which includes representatives from most of the higher education institutions in Wales. The purpose of the Group is to provide WHELF University and NLW Librarians and their operational nominees with a forum to:

  • To work collaboratively on shared projects
  • To identify joint funding activities
  • To share outcomes
  • To collaborate on promotion and raising awareness of archives and special collections
  • To present issues for discussion to WHELF

Group membership:

Joint Chairs Sally McInnes (National Library of Wales) / Sian Williams (South Wales Miners’ Library)
Elen Simpson (Bangor University Archives)
Julie Archer (Aberystwyth University)
Peter Hopkins  (University of Wales Trinity Saint David)
Sarah Roberts, (University of Wales Trinity Saint David)
Nia Daniel (National Library of Wales)
Alan Vaughan Hughes (Cardiff University)
Kristine Chapman (Amgueddfa Cymru)
Ian Glen (Swansea University)
Doreen Barnaville (Cardiff Metropolitan)