The purpose of the WHELF Research Group is to provide WHELF University and NLW Librarians and their operational nominees with a forum to:

  • Advise each other on relevant issues and share good practice in the support of Research and Researchers in Wales
  • Present issues for discussion to WHELF
  • Develop a WHELF Research Strategy for approval by WHELF
  • Organise events to bring staff together to learn new skills.

Group membership:

Chair: Janet Peters, Cardiff University.
Vice-Chair: Steve Williams, Swansea University.
Owain Roberts (National Library of Wales)
Beth Hall (Bangor University)
Bronwen Blatchford (Cardiff Metropolitan University)
Mark Lester (Cardiff Metropolitan University
Steve Smith (Aberystwyth University)
Alison Harding / Sarah B. Jones (University of Wales Trinity Saint David)
Susan Glen/Sam Oakley (Swansea University)
Mariann Hilliar / Cath Borwick (Cardiff University)
Nicholas Roberts (University of South Wales)
Louise Harrington (Cardiff University)
Rachael Whitfield (WHELF Development Officer)
Tegid Williams (Natural Resources Wales)
Kristine Chapman (Amgueddfa Cymru-National Museum Wales)