Category: Welsh universities

Big five Welsh universities form strategic collaboration group On 1 March 2009, Wales’ five major universities announced their intention to act together, combining their strengths and talents to drive forward the knowledge economy in Wales. Together, Aberystwyth, Bangor, Cardiff, Glamorgan …

St David’s Day Declaration Read More »

Tagged with:

First Minister Rhodri Morgan and Education Minister Jane Hutt have praised the work of staff and students at Trinity College Carmarthen following the grant of university college title to Trinity by the Privy Council. This means that Trinity will now …

Trinity becomes Trinity University College Read More »

Tagged with: